UWC President’s Award

Each year since 1993, the UWC President has presented an award at the Honors Reception to one or more outstanding members of the Board who have demonstrated their capabilities and steadfastness, shared their knowledge and experience, provided innovation, and/or made an outstanding effort to further the Board and club initiatives, agendas and activities.

These awards have been presented to the following members:

2022-23Merry Bullock
Tamera VanSpriel
2021-22Kathy Randall
2020-21Sharon Nehls, Norma Portnoy, Marge Riddle
2019-20Lynne Barnett, Kathy Herder, Berry Todd
2018-19Frieda Holley
2017-18Merry Bullock
2016-17Joyce Spencer
2015-16Mary Huffman, Virginia Stringi
2014-15Arlene Gerwin, Patty Ludke
2013-14Karon Johnson, Rosemary Getsie
2012-13Diana King
2011-12Linda Blomquist
2010-11Virginia Ross
2009-10Kathy Randall
2008-09Karon Johnson
2007-08Esther Magathan
2006-07Carol Etges
2005-06Esther Magathan
2004-05Elizabeth Hoffman
2003-04Stephanie Corotis, Boyce Sher
2002-03Claudine Garby
2001-02Joan Podgorski
2000-01Kate Crawford, Judy Maiocco
1999-00Caryl Kassoy
1998-99Marilee DeGoede, Marcia Elwood
1997-98Karen Diamond
1996-97Marilyn Peltzer
1995-96Maurine Earon
1994-95Claudine Garby
1993-94Eloise Pelson
1992-93Edith Dell’Apa