Honors Reception May 17, 2023

The Honors Reception was held in the UMC South Terrace Tent.

Karen Haimes and her committee (Lynne Ida, Karen Bell, and Sherry Woodruff) made an event to remember.

Besides giving roses to Past Presidents, Past Margaret Willard awardees, and past Presidents’ awardees, they provided delicious appetizers, and entertainment by the CU a capella mens group, the Buffoons.

The outgoing President, Norma Portnoy gave the President’s Award to Merry Bullock and Tamera VanSpriel.

The winner of the annual Margaret Willard Award was Lori Canova.

The President, Norma Portnoy, passed the gavel to the incoming president, Andie Kutinsky.

Skip to content